Question:
An employee no longer works here, how can I remove them from the system?
Answer:
While you can't fully remove a user from the system, you can remove their account access by Blocking them.
Under the Users tab of your Team module, locate and select the employee by clicking on the box beside their name
Under the "Actions" dropdown, select "Block Users"
Click "OK" to confirm
The user will now be blocked and will no longer have access to any projects or data within your SiteMax account. If you need to re-hire them in the future, you can simply unblock them by using your filters and selecting "Blocked" in the Status field and then follow the same steps above and selecting "Unblock User" instead of "Block User."
Important Note: When you block a user in SiteMax, their account will not be completely deleted. This is to ensure the integrity and security of your data. You can still edit the details of blocked users, such as adjusting emails and phone numbers. It is recommended to keep a record of the blocked user's identity for future reference
Learn more about managing your users in our article below!


